lundi 6 février 2023

Louis Armstrong and The All Stars: Satchmo at Symphony Hall (Decca, 1947).

Decca DXSB 7195 (1966). 

Louis Armstrong (trompette, voix), Jack Teagarden (trombone, voix), Barney Bigard (clarinette), Dick Cary (piano), Arvell Shaw (contrebasse), Sidney Catlett (batterie), Velma Middleton (voix). Symphony Hall, Boston, 30 novembre 1947. 

Face Un: 

1. Muskrat Ramble (Edward Ory-Ray Gilbert) 6:22
2. (What Did I Do to Be So) Black and Blue (Thomas Waller-Harry Brooks-Andy Razaf) 4:24, chant par Louis Armstrong
3. Royal Garden Blues (Clarence Williams-Spencer Williams) 4:58
4. Lover (Richard Rodgers-Lorenz Hart) 2:19
5. Stars Fell on Alabama (Mitchell Parish-Frank Perkins) 5:14, chant par Jack Teagarden

Face Deux: 

1. I Cried for You (Arthur Freed-Abe Lyman-Gus Arnheim) 3:34, chant par Velma Middleton
2. Since I Fell for You (Buddy Johnson) 4:01, chant par Velma Middleton
3. Tea for Two (Vincent Youmans-Irving Caesar) 4:39
4. Body and Soul (Johnny Green-Robert Sour-Edward Heyman-Frank Eyton) 5:25
5. Mahogany Hall Stomp (Spencer Williams) 3:48

Face Trois: 

1. Steak Face (blues traditionnel) 7:04
2. On the Sunny Side of the Street (Jimmy McHugh-Dorothy Fields) 6:43, chant par Louis Armstrong
3. High Society (Clarence Williams-A. J. Piron) 3:26
4. That's My Desire (Carroll Loveday-Helmy Kresa) 4:42, chant par Velma Middleton et Louis Armstrong

Face Quatre: 

1. "C" Jam Blues (Duke Ellington) 3:27
2. Baby, Won't You Please Come Home (Clarence Williams-Charles Warfield) 2:46, chant par Jack Teagarden
3. How High the Moon (Morgan Lewis-Nancy Hamilton) 6:22
4. Boff Boff (Coleman Hawkins) 5:05

Notes de pochette: Ernest Anderson. 

Aucun commentaire: