samedi 24 avril 2021

Warne Marsh Trio: The Unissued Copenhagen Studio Recordings (Storyville, 1975).

Storyville STCD 8278 (1997). 

Warne Marsh (saxophone ténor), Niels-Henning Ørsted Pedersen (contrebasse), Alan Levitt (batterie). Rosenberg Studio, Copenhague, 29 décembre 1975. 

1. Confirmation (C. Parker) 4:43
2. I Can't Give You Anything But Love (J. McHugh) 5:26
3. Without a Song (V. Youmans) 6:53
4. Just One of Those Things (C. Porter) 3:26
5. All the Things You Are (J. Kern) 5:05
6. I Should Care (S. Cahn, A. Stordahl, P. Weston) 4:22
7. The More I See You (H. Warren) 6:21
8. When You're Smiling (M. Fischer, J. Goodwin, L. Shay) 2:58
9. Takin' a Chance on Love (V. Duke) 3:36
10. Little Willie Leaps (M. Davis) 4:45
11. Everytime We Say Goodbye (C. Porter) 4:09
12. I Want You to Be Happy (V. Youmans) 4:28

Producteur: Arnvid Meyer. 
Ingénieur du son: Ivar Rosenberg. 
Remasterisation: Focus Recording. 
Notes: Alun Morgan. 
Photo: Gorm Valentin. 
Design: Richard Meyrick. 


Aucun commentaire: